You are currently viewing 5 crystals for the 5 stages of grieving

5 crystals for the 5 stages of grieving

Crystals are therapeutic gemstones that can help you heal spiritually, emotionally, physically, and mentally. Each crystal has different properties that can help you in different areas of your life. Many stones provide you with a sense of peace and comfort as you work through bottled emotions and difficult experiences. Crystals can help you through grief and loss by providing you with positive energies while balancing your emotions. Some healing crystals will help you experience your suppressed feelings and offer an opportunity for you to work through them. This is especially important when dealing with loss as we need to work through our feelings in order to heal. They say that time heals pain, but only if you work with that pain.


Denial – Rhodonite

Rhodonite is known as the emotional healing stone. During difficult times, Rhodonite is great for projecting a calming effect to help keep us centered. This stone helps to heal our emotional wounds while activating the heart for love again. Through grief and loss, Rhodonite helps to bring grief to the surface. This is a difficult experience but important as it allows us to experience guilt while providing us with the opportunity to learn ways to let go of it.

rose quartz

Guilt – Rose Quartz

Rose quartz is known as the love stone. Using rose quartz will allow you to love yourself, which will help to dissolve the feelings of guilt. Through balancing emotions, rose quartz helps to bring peace and clear any negative emotions. Rose quartz encourages us to keep our hearts and minds open while helping us move forward when the time is right. Being open will allow loving yourself and others around you, healing you from the negative attributes in your life.


Anger – Amethyst

Amethyst is known for stress relief while promoting a sense of peace. This healing crystal helps us through grief with its calming properties to overcome painful experiences. This stone also deeply cleanses our body and mind, while enabling us to think more rationally, reducing our anger and negative emotions. Amethyst is a protection stone that will help guard us against future negativity.

smoky quartz

Depression – Smoky Quartz

Smoky Quartz is one of the best stones for grounding you during overwhelming stress and depressive times. This quartz absorbs negativity providing us with the chance to live with more clarity and the positive energy we need. Smoky Quartz is a calming stone that removes fear and lifts our mood, bringing positivity back into your life.


Acceptance and hope – Chrysocolla

Chrysocolla is known for its calming effects, compassionate and forgiving properties. A peaceful stone that stimulates balance and wholeness through the release of our bottled emotions. Chrysocolla enables you to think more clearly and is known for relieving emotional strain. It’s positive energy is important for self-expression and encourages acceptance.

Consider having healing crystals incorporated into your custom memorial jewelry that preserves your pet or loved one’s hair and/or ashes to help you through your grief journey.

grief support newsletter

Receive Grief Support Resources delivered to your inbox (plus, a storewide discount code)

Leave a Reply